If I were at Hogwarts

Hello everyone,

First of all I would like to thank you all for your continuous love and support to make this blog successful and encouraging me every time to draft a piece of my emotion on the paper. Today I would like to share my deepest fantasy with you. It’s getting admitted at the famous Hogwarts school of Witchcraft and Wizardry. I saw the first Harry Potter movie when I was in my 5th standard and that’s when I asked my parents to change my school and get me into Hogwarts. Eleven years have gone but still today my desire for becoming a first grade wizard is as young and as fresh as a morning breeze. The work of J.K Rowling is incomparable and watching all that happening in front of your eyes sitting in a theatre is an absolute joy. Thanks to the ever growing technology. Unfortunately, the series has now come to an end and Tom Marvolo Riddle aka Lord Voldemort is dead but I believe there are plenty of other bad people out in this world whom we need to destroyJ. I don’t want to be a hero or a center of attraction. All I want is one bench to sit in the classes and take lectures from Prof. Snape, Prof. Dumbledore and many others. I think those classes would be far more exciting and knowledge giving than my current engineering classes where I just sleep and imagine my fantasy.

I have to walk at least a mile to reach college from my hostel. Looking for a cab in this college is the biggest sin as they charge me thinking I am hiring a limousine from the airport. I wonder if I had my own Nimbus 2001 so that I could fly wherever and whenever I wished. It simply feels so exiting to ride a broomstick and touching the sky high. Moreover with the help of the time-turner I could freely bunk any class I want without losing attendance.  Just roll the ball, go back in time and woah…!! Here you are in past again!  The world of magic is truly awesome isn’t? Though time-tuner is of great use, I don’t think I would be using it often solely with the purpose of bunking classes. Instead, I would use it the same way Hermione did! Wondering why? Well, just think why in the world I would bunk such adventurous classes where I am being taught to defend myself against the dark arts, to create powerful potions and to learn some astonishing spells. The art of potions is perhaps the most fascinating subject I have ever come across. You can make someone to fall in love with you with the help of a powerful love potion or you and create your own luck by the use of “felix felicis”. Just learn 10 questions for your exam and drink the “liquid luck” before entering into the examination hall. What you see in the question paper is just those 10 questions which you prepared! Enjoy the preparation time playing Quidditch rather than mugging up the course books (That’s something even Hermione never thought offJ). Yeah, I am smarter than herJ.Moreover, if I became too lazy to learn even those 10 questions, I would drink “Polyjuice” potion and transform myself into the professor and correct the answer sheet myself.

Another exciting thing I want to do is to produce the strongest “patronus”. I am pretty sure I would be successful to produce a corporeal form of it rather than a non-corporeal one but I am unaware (even in my fantasy) about the shape of the creature it will take. This frustrates me very much and when I am frustrated I think about the most frustrating people and they are the security guards of my college. My college certainly has too much of restrictions regarding the hostel in-time and outing time. Guess what, this college even has the “restricted sections” like the lake side and “Woodstock”-a beautiful garden with a tiny little pond at its one of the corners. With the help of an invisibility cloak I could move around anywhere without being caught. Simply use the Marauder’s map and be alert of every single guard around the campus. I know girls of my college would find this most usefulJ. I am ignoring the anti-spells which would be thrown on me by the guards if I get caught. Well, who cares? It’s my fantasy after all and I want it my way. I would use the “imperio” curse to take control of all the guards and ask them to take out their pants and run every where around the campus.

In the end I become sad as I know that this is will always remain just a mere fantasy. There is no such thing like magic. It will just remain in my head and I will never be able to ride a broomstick. I will have to attend my classes and I will have to tolerate those long and boring lectures. The fall from fantasy to reality is really very hurting but I make up my mind within few minutes and get back to my original lifestyle forgetting about any such fictitious place as Hogwarts though it will always stay in some corner of my mind.

Murtaza Alamshah

13 thoughts on “If I were at Hogwarts

  1. If I had a nimbus 2001, I would sell it. I dont like heights. Random, I know. But the thought of playing quidditch sounded fun until one attempts to bring reality into the picture. LOL!

  2. I sympathise with the long journey to college – I used to have to commute to college. By bus admittedly (so more power to you!) but I did have to manhandle a tuba on with me – not fun during the commuter rush 😉

Leave a Reply

